You are here

People of the CRDCN

The central management team is led by the Executive Director under the supervision of the Board of Directors and in consultation with the Academic Council (composed of all the centres and branches). At the local level, each centre or branch has an Academic Director, generally a faculty member of the university. Through its Research Data Centre Program, Statistics Canada manages the analysts working in the RDCs.


S. Martin Taylor
Executive Director
(905) 973-7849
Joe Di Francesco
Network Operations Manager
(905) 525-9140 x23661
Michelle Gauthier
Special Advisor
Grant Gibson
Assistant Research Program Director
Dave Haans
Information Officer
Michael D. Pikolon
Technical Support Specialist
(905) 525-9140 x 24389
Johanne Provençal
Research Program Director
Chloé Roussel
Director of Communications and Engagement
Seppo Sahrakorpi
Lead IT Architect
Byron Spencer
Research Program Director
(905) 525-9140 x24594

Academic Directors - Atlantic

Ted McDonald - NB RDC
Economics, University of New Brunswick
(506) 447-3210
François Vigneau - Moncton Branch
Psychology, Université de Moncton
(506) 858-4768
Casey Warman - Atlantic RDC
Economics, Dalhousie University
(902) 494-4252
Gao Zhiwei - Memorial RDC
Clinical Epidemiology, Memorial University of Newfoundland
(709) 864-6523

Academic Directors - Quebec

Lisa Dillon – University of Montreal Branch
Demography, University of Montreal
(514) 343-5956
Benoit Dostie - QICSS
Applied Economics, HEC Montréal
(514) 343-2090 x5395
Charles Fleury - Laval Branch
Sociology, Université Laval
(418) 656-2131 x7247
Catherine Haeck - UQAM - INRS Branch
Economics, Université du Québec à Montréal
(514) 987-3000 x5227
Céline Le Bourdais - McGill - Concordia Branch
Sociology, McGill University
(514) 398-6840
Carole Vincent - QICSS
Executive Director, QICSS
(514) 343-2090 x27937
Éric Yergeau - Sherbrooke Branch
Professor, Département d'orientation professionnelle, Université de Sherbrooke
(819) 821-8000 x62558

Academic Directors - Ontario

Graeme Campbell - Queen's RDC
Open Government Librarian, Queen's University
(613) 533-6000 x75798
Daniel Edelstein - Windsor Branch
Data Manager, Leddy Library, University of Windsor
(519) 253-3000 x4722
Michael Haan - UWORDC
Sociology, University of Western Ontario
(519) 661-2111 x85110
Caroline Hyslop - COOL RDC
Associate University Librarian, Research Services, University of Ottawa
(613) 562-5800 x5845
Kris Inwood - Guelph Branch
Economics, University of Guelph
(519) 824-4120 x53536
Stéphanie Lluis - SWORDC
Economics, University of Waterloo
(519) 888-4567 x32960
Valerie Preston - York Branch
Geography, York University
(416) 736-2100 x22421
Dan Silver - Toronto RDC
Sociology, University of Toronto
(416) 208-2698
Jennifer Stewart - CARL RDC
Public Policy and Administration, Carleton University
(613) 520-2600 x 2632
Michael Veall
Economics, McMaster University
(905) 525-9140 x23829
David Zarifa - Nipissing Branch
Sociology, Nipissing University
(705) 474-3450

Academic Directors - Prairies

Carl D'Arcy - SKYRDC
Public Health, University of Saskatchewan
(306) 966-8769
Evelyn L. Forget - Manitoba RDC
Community Health Sciences, University of Manitoba
(204) 789-3772
Abdie Kazemipur - Prairie Regional RDC
Ethnic studies, University of Calgary
(403) 220-6372
Richard McLennan - Regina RDC
Psychology, University of Regina
(306) 585-4157
Richard Mueller - Lethbridge Branch
Economics, University of Lethbridge
(403) 329-2241
Leah Vanderjagt - Alberta RDC
Head, Digital Repository Services and Research Data Management Services
(780) 492-9216

Academic Directors - British Columbia

Douglas Baer - Victoria Branch
Sociology, University of Victoria
(250) 721-7581
Jane Friesen - Simon Fraser Branch
Economics, Simon Fraser University
(778) 782-3403
Sylvia Fuller - BCIRDC
Sociology, University of British Columbia
(604) 822-4837
Mohsen Javdani - Okanagan Campus Branch
Economics, University of British Columbia
(250) 807-8653
Fiona MacPhail - Northern British Columbia Branch
Economics, University of Northern British Columbia
(250) 960-6660

Academic Directors - Northwest Territories

Kimberly Fairman - Yellowknife Branch
Executive Director, ICHR
(867) 447-3276

Statistics Canada

Kelly Cranswick
Chief, Research Data Centre Program
(204) 990-6965
Barbara Sérandour
Chief, Research Data Centre Program
(514) 283-3282
Cindy Gagné
Manager, Head Office Operations Unit
(613) 371-4024
Denis Gonthier
Regional Manager (Montréal, UQAM, McGill, Laval, Sherbrooke, Moncton, St-John (NB), New Brunswick and Memorial)
Tina Hotton
Regional Manager (Toronto, Waterloo, Guelph)
Joanna Jacob
Regional Manager (SKY, Dalhousie, Queens, York, Nipissing)
Geneviève Jourdain
Chief, Microdata Access Division
(613) 889-1941
Darren Lauzon
Regional Manager (Calgary, Lethbridge, Edmonton and Regina)
(604) 666-8889
Lisa Oliver
Regional Manager (UBC, SFU, UVIC, UNBC and Okanagan)
(604) 666-3696
Charlie Victorino
Regional Manager (Manitoba, McMaster, Western, Windsor, COOL)